No Need to Wake Him

VanLittle Jesus keeps on sleeping. He hasn’t woken yet, and since a long time, he has given me no joyful news. But, not wanting to interrupt his sleep, I let him sleep in peace in my heart. Even though I feel solitude in heart, I cannot forget my Beloved who rests in such peace. I keep memory of him constantly, continually conversing with him, even if there is no response, no sign that makes me take note that he is listening. I have certainty that he knows all; because, even when he sleeps, his heart keeps vigil always.
Little Brother Marcel Văn CSsR (1928–1959)

2 thoughts on “No Need to Wake Him

Leave a Reply

