To Sigh with Jesus

At Our Lady of Perpetual Help Minor Seminary in Sriracha, Thailand

The road of sanctity is not a road of honours, but rather a road of misunderstandings and humiliations. When you encounter difficulties, don’t discourage yourself too quickly. Run without delay to the tabernacle to sigh with Jesus, telling him: “Jesus, I have only the thought of abandoning you. Deign to change my will. I’m very sad, and all I can do is ask you to accept my sadness. I can’t find peace… I can’t stop myself from crying… accept my tears with gentleness.”
Little Brother Marcel Văn CSsR (1928–1959)

Leave a Reply

