Bitterness Changed into Joy

VanToday a cold north-west wind blows… My heart is exhausted, beats slowly and closes itself… all under the effect of an extreme aridity… My heart was just a leaf in the wind… But when the night comes and I lie on my bed, before closing my eyes, my heart overflows with joy, because a day has been given to me to live to console Jesus. And this joy doesn’t come from the fact that I’ve been given a lot of consolations throughout the day, but uniquely because I met with a lot of bitterness.
Little Brother Marcel Văn CSsR (1928–1959)

One thought on “Bitterness Changed into Joy

Leave a Reply

