A Eucharistic People Above All

At Saint Alphonsus Church in Nongkhai, Thailand

Above all, we are made members of the Body of Christ by virtue of the sacrament in which Christ himself is present. When we partake of the sacrifice and receive Holy Communion and are nourished by the flesh and blood of Jesus, we ourselves become his flesh and blood.
Saint Teresa Benedicta of the Cross

One thought on “A Eucharistic People Above All

  1. The two communities of Poor Clares of Perpetual Adoration I am privileged to participate in worship with wear a necklace presenting a monstrance containing the Eucharist. I wear one myself. The immensity of the Cross, profound beyond my words, salvific divine sacrifice, means everything, such a brave, bold, strong, intense statement of acquiescence. Physically through time, the Eucharist goes beyond to touch me now, to touch me daily. It is here. It is simply my choice to participate, I love the Eucharist.

Leave a Reply

