What an Illusion!

therese5What an illusion! … We wish never to fall? Well, what difference does it make, O Lord, if I fall at every instant? It will make me realize my weakness, and I shall derive great profit from it. You see what I am capable of, O my God, and so You will be obliged to carry me in Your arms. If You do not do so, it will mean that You are pleased to see me on the ground… But no matter, I shall not be disturbed… I cannot believe that You will abandon me.
Saint Thérèse of the Child Jesus and the Holy Face

Leave a Reply

